Friday, June 21, 2013

Fleshgod Apocalypse Announce 'Labyrinth'!

Technical death metal powerhouse Fleshgod Apocalypse have announced their next album, entitled Labyrinth! If you are unfamiliar with the band, lets just say these guys are one of the most extreme bands out there. Their drummer plays some where around 250-300 bpm on almost every song. It's awesome.
Anyhow, here is the track list for this album:

1 Kingborn
2 Minotaur (The Wrath Of Poseidon)
3 Elegy
4 Towards The Son
5 Warpledge
6 Pathfinder
7 The Fall Of Asterion
8 Prologue
9 Epilogue
10 Under Black Sails
11 Labyrinth

Two of the band members had comments on the announcement:

Drummer Francesco Paoli commented:
“Labyrinth is going to be THE album for Fleshgod Apocalypse. It's the perfect combination of all our strong points with the best production we've ever had. 
It's definitely the most Fleshgod thing we've ever thought with the most Fleshgod riffs, lyrics, melodies, drumparts, solos, etc...We went deep inside the core of this music, we broke it, and we finally unleashed these eleven songs. I want to be honest, it needed so much work and time to come up with this but now I'm like: "ok, next time will be tough to reach this point!". Honesty and quality pay, always, and all of you guys supporting the band DESERVE THE BEST. 
You might think that i'm overrating it just because it's our "child" but, trust me, this album is fuckin' dangerous. Just take your time, listen to it and get lost into the LABYRINTH.” 
Vocalist Tommaso Riccardi commented:

"The concept of this album is based on the myth of the Labyrinth of Knossos and every character related to it. We focused on the philological aspect in order to represent all the elements of the classic world and, through a manic and meticolous research, we managed to create a metaphor with our times, as the maze can be associated with the endless search for what we really are. We're sure you will be stunned by this as much as we are.”
The album is set to release on August 16th!

Check out this song from their last album Agony:

No comments:

Post a Comment